-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bring on the words

I told C. I'm going to do NANOWR!MO and he asked me if I was crazy.

Probably. I mean, sure, yeah--of course.

But right now I need a distraction and I wanted to finish my book this year (so essentially I'm cheating at the thing by not starting a fresh book, but whatever).

And I'm a journalist who lives for deadlines, artificially imposed or otherwise.

I miss my book's world, my character, I'm ready to spend some time with her instead of letting my brain continue to get mired down in real life.

Who knows, maybe I'll just crash and burn by mid-month, but it's worth a shot, right?

11:47 am - 22.10.15

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

Grumpers gonna grump - 04.11.15 - 1:30 pm

So many bad life choices, so little time - 02.11.15 - 2:48 pm

crazy-making distraction - 30.10.15 - 11:37 am

going the distance - 28.10.15 - 11:34 am

the moment that has passed - 26.10.15 - 3:12 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

secret-motel
raven72d
moodswing
arajane
yourtipsucks
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
dearedwin
miralogue
ann-frank
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
mrs-roboto
nudeplatypus
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate