-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

yesterday, all my troubles seemed to burn away ... (a post-post for forward-thinking people)...

the following entry was written yesterday around 4 in the afternoon (in Microsoft Word) and could not be posted because Diaryland was down (oh the horror) and I was just too damn hot and cranky to post it when I got home, so here you go

Current temperature: 103 degrees

So although the childhood wish of owning an EZ Bake Oven was never fulfilled, I at least now get to live in one.

In case you were wondering: me + heat = yuck. One big melty disaster. So why then, do I still live in this god forsaken inferno? Why have I yet to move someplace more civilized such as Alaska or the South Pole? It�s a question I ask myself nearly every summer day my friends.

And of course, living in a cute and charming older home, we do not have central air�no, just a window box. It does do a good job of blasting icy air but that air doesn�t always travel down to the back of the house. The first summer we lived here (a brutal, brutal summer) we ended up dragging the mattress into the living room (this act occurred at about 2 a.m. one morning) and sleeping there for the entire month of August � A re-enactment may be happening sooner rather than later �

Things that make will make this summer a bit more bearable:

Dole frozen fruit bars - preferably raspberry

Iced coffees. Large iced coffees.

The new Travis record - particularly the song �Side�

The new Webb Brothers record - the song �Summer People� of course

Finding an advance of the new �Gorky�s Zygotic Mynci� record in my post office box �

Having my friend DH let me borrow the new Steven King book for some mindless summer reading.

Mindless summer TV. Bring on the E! Network!

Bye-bye brain! Fry in peace �

OK, back to today, today meaning Tuesday

So today's projected forecast is 107 degrees � in other words, pure hell with no chance of it freezing over

more later....

10:59 a.m. - 2001-07-03

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate