-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blackbird singing in the dead of night

Still feel alone. Still feel like one giant �why�.

It�s not that I was necessarily thinking of leaving this place � but rather, I just might step off of everything for a while.

Wanted to walk out of here (work) yesterday.

Wanted to go home and crawl into bed and sleep for days.

As it is I barely slept four hours last night.

On the way home from the Club at 3 a.m., GB and I approached an intersection near the park by our house. A tiny black bird was sitting in the middle of street. GB slowed the car and gave a light tap to the horn in an attempt to shoo it away.

The bird didn�t move from its place but only turned its head slightly to look up at the car.

Half a block further down the street I asked What if it can�t move? What if it�s hurt?

Do you want me to turn back around GB asked.

Yes, I said.

He flipped the car towards the direction we�d just come from and drove into the intersection. When the car had slowed to a halt I opened the door and got out.

See if you can pick it up and carry it to the curb said GB.

But as I walked towards the small black-feathered creature - dark, shiny eyes glaring at me � it lifted itself into the air with an annoyed chirp and flew away.

I don�t know if it was the bird or the extra large coffee or the thoughts of everything that kept me awake long after GB had slipped into deeper breathing. But as I lay there in bed last night I listened to all the sounds of my universe: his soft breathing. The distant rumble of trains crossing through town 30 blocks away. The occasional car engine revving through a red light. The freezing of dew on the grass.

The fitful squirming of our cats as they chased tiny blackbirds in their sleep

11:45 am - 01.23.02

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate