-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blacker than a thousand midnights

Ack! Too much coffee today, not enough food.

Class went well this morning. Mostly just a discussion-type thing. Next week the students do peer editing which means I'll be reading essays and giving feedback.

This morning when I left the house GB asked me jokingly "where's the plaid schoolgirl skirt?"

Uh, I'm the teacher, not the student...(well, kind of the teacher. Not really the teacher. But not the student either).

He's been very sweet the last day or so. Last night he went over to the Band's house so that I could have free roam of our house as I prepared for this morning. It was nice. I sat in the dining room with the CD player in the kitchen on and just enjoyed the alone time. Our house -cute and charming as it may be - is pretty damn small. Cramped. You know, cozy.

I went to bed before he got home and when he came to bed he told me that he'd set up the coffeemaker for tomorrow, brought in my running shoes from the front porch so that they wouldn't get all icy and had left me some chocolate chip cookies on the counter - sent home with him by R from the Band.

Eat some with your coffee in the morning he said.

Mmmm...chocolate chip cookies. I did have one this morning as I scanned my notes. Breakfast of champions, you know. (Seriously, I had cereal too,just in case anyone from the nutrition police is reading). And a pear after I got to work.

And lots and lots and lots of coffee.

I think I need to eat some food to absorb the coffee. I'm feeling very caffeinated right now.

In case you were wondering, I like my coffee strong and black. No cream and sugar. I hate it when I have to ask for room for cream just so they don't fill the cup to the very top, thus causing it to inevitably scald my hands at some point. I've taken to just pouring some of it out myself.

It's better for my pride that way.

12:30 pm - 02.01.02

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate