-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in which I dither on senselessly

The contract has been signed and returned, now I'm just waiting for the "next steps" -- whatever those are. I'm so excited. To many people, I suppose, this would mean nothing--or at least not much. It's just a sliver of something cool in the big picture. To me, though, it's the biggest thing I've been a part of and I'm beyond thrilled that they asked me to be a part of it.

C. wanted to tell G at band practice but I wouldn't let him. I want to tell everyone about it but I'm superstitious that it may not happen (the contract language includes a provision that they may choose not to use it after all). So, I'll wait until it's a bit more official, which may mean I don't talk about it publicly until I see the promotional material go out and my name is included. That may be months away because the pub date isn't until February.

Sorry, y'all, I'm probably going to dither on about this senselessly until I'm 100 percent sure it's happening.

11:31 am - 19.07.18

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

we all have that one friend, right? - 20.08.18 - 10:50 am

happy and grateful - 14.08.18 - 9:48 am

sickish - 02.08.18 - 8:21 pm

smoke, ash and self-loathing - 29.07.18 - 7:31 pm

what else is new, right? - 26.07.18 - 11:01 am

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

raven72d
thruthecrowd
histamine
narcissa
dangerspouse
dirtyboots
catsoul
secret-motel
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate
andrew