-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i know and i said forget it....

And today�s $64,000 question is�.will I get any work done today? So far it does not feel as if that will happen. I mean, it will�it has too�but I�ve yet to be very productive. And now I�m here, writing�.

Today threatened to start off as a bad one � exchanged words with GB this morning. But they were words that so badly needed to be exchanged and I am hoping the result is improved communication and more understanding. I am tired of feeling as if I�m both walking on those trite little eggshells AND stumbling around in the dark � quite a messy combination, that.

But we did have a good weekend (avoiding the subjects at hand works wonders for getting along). Both shows were quite fun � even the one at the snottier-than-thou punk club where R and I watched all the kids before retreating to the bar across the street � joking on the way there that we hoped no one from the Punk Rock Tabloid snapped a photo of us on the way out�ha�

Mostly, I think, it was a good weekend because I ignored all of the �shoulds� dancing around in my head and just did whatever the hell I wanted �within legal reason. I slept in until 11:30 on Saturday and nearly 2 yesterday. (Well hell, I didn�t get to sleep until 2 am and 3 am on Friday and Saturday night respectively). Saturday I ran errands and it was such a beautiful day to be out � damn near spring-like. Did I say I hated spring? I lied. Fall and winter are still my favorite seasons but spring won favor with me over the weekend with all of her gleeful sunny cheer. Yesterday I goofed around the house before heading out to the store to stock up on cooking stuff. Last night I made the most wonderful, in my humble opinion, lentil loaf, tofu garlic mashed potatoes and green beans. All you non-vegetarians out there are probably thinking ewwww, gross�but it wasn�t, not at all�we had a tasty expensive Merlot (gift from a co-worker) to drink with it and vanilla ice-cream for dessert.

Still haven�t bought �Ghost World� on DVD�now here�s something strange, somebody reached my site through a Yahoo e-mail on that term. I�m not quite sure how it works but it looks like my URL was in someone�s Yahoo e-mail�now that is WEIRD. Is it one of D-land buddies? If so, that makes sense�if not, well then it doesn�t make sense.

Speaking of �Ghost World� Angel Boy�s new underage girlfriend is supposedly best friends with R. Crumb�s daughter Sophie who did Enid�s sketches in the film. She�s also buddies with the film�s director�You�d have to know Angel Boy to know why this makes me roll my eyes�It�s a good thing I adore him so much. I�d do just about anything for this boy, he�s one of my favorite people in the universe�.but, oh never mind.

Dreamt about Him the other night. Dreamt I was in some sort of class and he came in and had his daughter (!) with him. A little girl by the name of Zannah. At first he was trying to get my attention and I was ignoring him. Then I changed my mind and wanted to talk to him but he, in turn, decided to ignore me.

Is this dream because I ignored his e-mail and now the girlie girl in me is saying Uh, HELLO don�t you want to try a bit harder than THAT?�.

Probably.

Damn, I do need a new crush indulgence.

On to another subject:

    Recent Googles:

    Puppy Lust

    Le Tigre I Get It

    Vitamin B-12 (must be the millionth time by now)

    Melatonin

    Google Me

Nonce brought up the question of, couldn�t one � in the hopes of fucking with people�s expectations � manipulate one�s entries to try and induce more Google searches? I�ve tried but have not been able to come even close to perfecting that art. I�ve tried random phrases such as �wild sex with Dan Rather while wearing purple knee-high boots� to no avail�

I suspect that the best Googling is the result of planet and stars alliance, chance, luck and persistence. You can not call a Google out�it must come to you by way of its own free will�

Which remind me, please join my GOOGLE diary ring

Next subject:

Migraine Girl, I am so bummed that I will not be part of the North Carolina LDWRS meeting but throw back a couple for me and I will try and make it out once the beautiful Bot is safely settled. Which means that you will just have to make another trip out, now doesn�t it? The world does revolve around me doesn�t it? Don�t answer that. But hey, maybe you and I can make a road trip out if it�just a suggestion�

I�m going to go pretend to work now

1:51 pm - 02.11.02

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate