-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

get these mysteries outta my head..

after fucking around with some stupid-ass FTP program for the better part of the last two hours only to have it tell me my ISP password was WRONG (WELL THEN HOW THE HELL DID I SIGN ON YOU FREAKING MORONS?!?!) I have resolved that this issue must wait til tomorrow.

I mean it's not like the whole world is waiting breathlessly for me to upload all three pages of my Web site that I have finally finished after what...almost a year?

(no, it didn't take me almost a year to do the actual three pages in question, it took me almost a year to do, re-do, stall, ignore it, forget about it, stress about it and then finally decide on a design).

Anyway.

It's 9:30pm and after a day of breakfast with a friend, errands, cleaning out the front room closet (A FOUR HOUR PROJECT), making dinner and said FTP experience...oh wait..i almost forgot the part where my boss called me frantically at 5:30pm because our work computer system crashed and she needed to recover a project of mine and did I happen to have the last version of it anywhere at my desk?

Thank God I did...

Anyway...I think there is a beer and a couch and a book waiting for me because damn if I'm not in a crappy-ass mood for no real reason other than the fact that the FTP thing makes me feel stupid (how hard can it be to upload your Web site? If anyone has any tips please e-mail me or sign my guestbook ... I would be forever grateful.

Earlier today I had plans of some long, grand entry but right now all I can come up with are mere scraps...probably the best for all of us, don't you think?

and thus...my Monday (day three of my vacation and day six w/out the spouse)

  • found an unopened pack of guitar strings under GB's pillow...contemplated putting them underneath my pillow, decided that was a bit, um, odd....
  • e-mail from Quasi Rock Star wherein he says seeing you Thursday was like the air - you were brimming with warmth and sweetness.....like the air huh? Is that anything like being the wind beneath his wings? Or is it more akin to passing gas? Either way I think I'm going to gag now
  • cancelled therapy for tomorrow - lied and said I was going out of town...damn it I'm on vacation from everything
  • finishing front room closet was feat indeed...most major accomplishment so far...everything else will be cake...except, evidentally, for that FTP thing
  • the cats miss GB - Orange cat is pacing, Gray is pouting....
  • edamame spread recipe from Vegetarian Times is damn good. If I can follow a recipe, why can't I FTP?
  • Day three of vacation, day six w/out GB ... not getting enough sleep...should try and remedy that...
  • got sucked into last hour of "Sweet November" on HBO last night (it preceded 'Six Feet Under')...an hour of my life I can never get back
  • I'm sorry, I just can't do 'Sex & the City'...I just can't...
  • hipster DJ party tomorrow night? I don't know...that would require being social
  • damn, still need to go get new parking pass
  • call Mom - re: lunch
  • just throw away all girl fashion mags NOW and maybe you won't feel so fat/ugly/awkward/stupid....maybe
  • just shut up and go get on the couch with the beer and book (and cats)

you know, there's a strong possiblitity that I'm seriously hormonal right now...

either way I'm feeling just lovely...

grrr....

9:31 pm - 07.22.02

sounds: the Hives - Veni, Vidi, Vicious
words: Angels Go Naked - Cornelia Nixon
i am: a bit frayed...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate