-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

so put another dime in the jukebox baby...

one of the bosses just came by (not my direct boss, but a boss nonetheless) and asked how my project that I�m doing for him is coming along.

Great, I said.

Great considering that I haven�t even started.

I mean, I�ve started, but I haven�t started.

But I�m starting. I�m starting here.

Yeesh, people are impatient.

And damn if it isn�t already hot as hell outside. Sticky warm and cloying. And this before 8 a.m.! Now that it�s 9 a.m. it must be frying-eggs-on-the-sidewalk worthy outside.

Suddenly I have this overwhelming urge to go down to SoCal and check into some Death Valley motel and just write on the laptop by the pool all day long. While sipping on cans of Diet Coke spiked with rum of course.

I mean if I�m going to burn in this hellish weather I might as well do it in style.

Maybe get one of those cute bathing suits with a skirt or something. And huge sunglasses. And a big floppy hat.

Hang out at the local dive bar at night and play Waylon Jennings and the Rolling Stones on the jukebox.

People will think I�m some sort of scandelous divorcee.

I could get into that.

Damn, I forgot it�s 2002 not 1972...but still...

Last night GB and I went for a walk after dinner. It was still wicked-hot last night and he was in a bit of a mood.

Or maybe it was me that was in a bit of a mood.

Either way we kept sniping at each other.

Most pleasant, I tell you.

It was that way all weekend, come to think of it.

I don't know what it is...

Are we just in sniping moods?

Is there something deeper running beneath the surface?

Won't know perhaps til it blows up in our faces.

Things aren't bad per se - especially compared to this time last year...indeed, if we were being simply snipey this time last year I would've called it a good day.

But since thing have improved so vastly...well, it's more unsettling now...

maybe it's just me.

Maybe it's all me.

Wouldn't be the first time....

9:51 am - 06.18.02

sounds: Rolling Stones - Flowers
words: the same damn book
i am: hot and sticky

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate