-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i feel rage in a million places

My heart leaped for about five seconds this morning when I got this email from the university

Your admission application in creative writing program has been out for department review since January 18, 2002. It means that you've been admitted by the University. Now, you will have to wait for the acceptance from CW department. As soon as we receive the advancement paper back from them, we will take further action and let you know by mail. You can check with the department on this matter. You can also call in our line at xxx-xxx-xxxx for your status. But I recommend you to check with your department since you've been admitted into the University.

Damn�.i think I still have two weeks or so to wait.

Can I just say I hate the month of April?

I do�.if it�s possible to dislike an entire month�April would be it. It�s so fucking�coy. Hot and bothered one moment and cold and aloof the next�.at least months like August are all up in your face with their unbearable heat. You know what to expect and you deal with it.

If it weren�t for those beautifully bright pink petals that I crush beneath my heels every morning on the way to work I would have nothing to enjoy.

Yes I really am that bitter sometimes.

Stop it! I am not really so miserable, you don�t need to lecture me.

(Question, am I arguing with you, the reader, or rather the voices in my head? Schizophrenic diaries�what�s next?)

Talked to D on the phone today. She says I sound happy and that everything (GB�s job � or lack thereof � school, blah blah blah) happens for a reason.

I say that she sounds four-months married (she is) and like a lady-in-waiting to get pregnant (again, she is).

Such stuff can seriously skew one�s perspective.

Confidential to M: OK, it�s not sad for you�it�s wonderful and I am happy for you, it�s just that I�ll miss your updates�

Confidential to CardignSmile: I�ve been meaning to thank you for the link and I don�t know if you�re still reading, but I am dropping by your new abode when I can.

Confidential to me: get a grip, get some focus�get going.

2:14 pm - 04.17.02

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate