-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what starts with desire can turn into need ...

NP: Mirah �Advisory Committee� (new favorite record)

I had odd, sad dreams last night. I woke up feeling �sad�.yet happy that I could simply move in closer to GB and feel his skin next to mine.

Today�s expected high: 64 degrees. The sun is disarmingly bright but I see the charcoal gray clouds lingering on the horizon. Walking from the parking lot to work (we park across the street, down about half-a-block) I noticed, once again, the vivid pink petals carpeting the pavement.

And I remembered this diary entry I posted one year and 10 days ago

�If forgiveness is the scent of crushed violet blossoms on the heel of your shoe (or however it is that the saying goes) then regret is the scent of pink spring blossoms crushed beneath my heel on a rainy afternoon

Oh, I joined a new diary ring today�.the Slow Girls Running Club. You can find more information here, but basically it�s a ring / public diary for us slow runners and was founded by the very cool Sukilicious.

Her entry today inspired me to ask her if I could join her club even though she�s in Chicago and I�m in California and she graciously complied with this ring / public diary

�Betcha didn't know that I trained for the 2000 NYC Marathon. I didn't run it because my knees gave up on me when my long training runs got to around 18 miles. I think it was mainly because I was trying to up my distance too quickly and didn't do anything but run. No strength training or even cross training. I haven't gone on a longish (i.e. >7 miles) run in a while though.

I should start like the "Slow Girls' Running Club" or something like that. We'll be all about the endurance and our ultimate goal will be 10 minute miles. We will cross train with our skates along the Esplanade (or later, along the lake) and go for iced coffees afterwards. We will trade running (jogging?) mixtapes.

It's all about the tortoise and the hare here. And the scoping out of the boys with the nice legs.�

Actually I�m probably more of a fast walker (E, note the Wilco reference) than a slow runner�but who�s to quibble on the details?

It�s a sad day in Diaryland by the way. I will not name names because the person in question has closed her guestbook which seems to indicate a need for privacy or something similar�but I just cannot let it go without saying that I am saddened by the decision�although I do understand.

12:06 pm - 04.16.02

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate