-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When the stars position themselves, all will be revealed

Last night was the book group and although I felt like hell and I hadn�t finished the book (Poisonwood Bible) because I�ve had to read three other books for work and I�ve been lazy, I made myself go. It was OK but I ended up leaving fairly early. I just wanted to go home and sit on the couch with a cup of hot tea and the book. Of course, GB � who was supposed to be out late last night � got home very shortly after I did so there went my time to myself. It was hard for me to be patient and nice as he shared every last detail of his night with me. I had to try very hard not to just blurt out look � can�t you see that I�m trying to be by myself here and I don�t really care what you had to eat for dinner?.

I think I�m PMS. God I hope I�m PMS. If not then I�m just unhappy.

There was a really beautiful moon last night though. A big fat three-quarter orange moon hanging low and heavy in the sky.

I wish we had a sky light in our room so I could watch the stars at night. A few years ago GB put those glow-in-the-dark sticky stars on our ceiling � he even formed some in the shape of the Milky Way (beautifully done, I must add) when he found out that I always try and find the Milky Way when I�m driving at night far away from home.

Yeah, I know, he�s a sweetheart. So why does he drive me absolutely fucking crazy sometimes?

You know, I thought about trying to get my diary reviewed by that diary reviewer site (whatever it�s called, I honestly can�t remember right now) but one of the rules is that you can�t have excess profanity.

Well, damn, that counts me out.

K might book a show with Him. Yeah. HIM.
Do I care? No. No. No.
Honest.
Really.
I think.
Do I go to the show? Is there any reason to go? Do I want to see him .
Probably not. No. Just a very little itsy bitsy tiny bit.
God I hate myself sometimes. A lot actually.
Mmmm, self-loathing. Wonderful.

Woke up this morning in the middle of a dream where I was flying down a street on my bicycle. A street on a steep, steep hill. A street near the street I grew up on.

Whaddya make of that?

Ah, but no more questions, for now. Tonight is Gilmore Girls and I might even watch that new show 24 (you know, get all wild and crazy with my TV watching).
For one hour of my life when I watch Gilmore Girls everything is cute and cozy and charming and clever.
I like that hour.

Only six or so more weeks before I make a new list of birthday / New Year�s resolutions and try this all over again.

Maybe next year I�ll get it right?

NP: Mercury Rev- �All is Dream�

10:04 am - 11.06.01

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate