-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

meanwhile, back at the ranch

So GB left work early today because their computers were down�.oh lucky him. But lucky me, he called and picked me up for lunch (a rare treat since he works 30 minutes away from me). Then he went home and hopefully, as I tried to convince him, took a melatonin capsule of his own and settled down for a nice nap.

So, I was thinking, actually it�s good that the Tuesday/Thursday class was cancelled because that gives me back those mornings to write. And you know how productive I�ve been on those days so far (stop laughing). But seriously folks, I need to get cracking here. I wish there was someone standing over me with menacing looks or a hammer or something, but alas I must rely on my own motivation and drive. Which means I�m in trouble here. I�ve got the ambition but the motivation and drive have been lacking lately. I don�t want to do much of anything these days. I guess it�s the natural next step after spending a summer on the go � out every night, trips, etc � now I just want to curl up on the couch with my books and bad TV. (Oh wait, Gilmore Girls is on tonight�that�s good TV). The weather is finally cooling down a bit around here. It was actually windy when GB and I went to lunch and we decided to sit inside because our food was actually blowing off our plates. There were leaves crackling in the streets and the air almost smells like fall � crisp and woodsy. We are almost there. Hopefully it will be in full effect within the next week or two so that I can put my fall wardrobe to use and make soup (finally!) and torch up the Duraflames and make hot cocoa and chamomile tea and so forth.

A girl can dream can�t she?

I think I really do like the simple life.

Which reminds me, my cousin Girl Star just about fell off her chair laughing when I said I wanted to buy a farm. After I explained to her that I didn�t want to actually grow stuff (aside from maybe a small vegetable garden) but that I just wanted a lot of animals (ducks, chickens, pigs, goats, sheep, maybe even a horse and a cow and probably a million cats and dogs), she calmed down and said, �oh OK - let�s just call it a ranch - that sounds a whole lot better.�

OK then, I want a ranch.

NP: the sound of a ticking clock � it�s almost time to go home

P.S. I'm debating whether or not I can get away with wearing knee-high socks at work. I mean, it's a corporation, but a creative corporation and they pay me to be creative...I know all the career advice books say you should dress like your boss but K. says those rules don't necessarily apply to people like us...what do you think?

4:42 pm - 10.23.01

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate