-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the same old song and dance

GB called a little while ago �seems the VP from the Rival Company just left him a message (the phone�s ringer was turned off and the answering machine volume was down � yes this is how we typically live) and wants to set up a meeting sometime this week.

Hmmm. It�s been how long since GB interviewed for a job there? Six months?

Granted, the VP has said twice that as soon as he has a position he wants to hire GB�he was also the one who referred GB for that major indie record distributor job � the one he didn�t get.

Anyway, I�m not holding my breath for anything. We�ll see.

That said, GB and I had a long talk last night about him possibly going on tour this month with the Band. They�re doing a Western US region tour in mid-to-late July �12 days on the road. Initially GB was only going to do the opening and closing shows (in LA and SF) but now he thinks he�d like to do the whole tour � and start back to work when he gets back, roughly around Aug. 1. I told him I�m fine with that as long has he can cover his half of the bills.- his unemployment runs out in mid-July.

Although, wow, 12 days�

12 days! 11 nights!

Goodness.

Still, I did leave him high and dry last summer for 12 days (and 11 nights) when K and I did our Route 66 trip �so�.

So, yes of course I�m fine with it.

And am already thinking of ways to enjoy my temporary single status.

You know � lots of nightclubbing and flirting and tomfoolery.

Or maybe I�ll just stay home and finally finish my Web site.

This time period will just happen to span the week I am taking off from work.

I will either emerge from it incredibly well-rested and productive or incredibly sick of myself.

So if anyone wants to come hang out with the Shivers Girl and keep her from boring herself to death, lemme know OK?

It�s been more than four years since I�ve spent that much time by myself.

I think it might be good for me.

Assuming that he actually, officially decides to go on the tour � right now he�s still �thinking� about it�and who knows what will happen � or won�t � after he talks to the Rival Co. VP. I told him maybe the VP would let him startAug. 1�

I think it�d be cool for him to do this tour. If he doesn�t he probably won�t get another chance until January.

Ya see, the update on that is the Band is in talks with a major indie. Might amount to something. Might not. But if it does, this particular label is really good at getting its bands on major tours and, as they mentioned they�d like the record (if they were to put it out) to be released in January, then they�d probably tour sometime after that.

If any of that happened, of course.

If. If. If.

I am so tired of all these �ifs�.

PS. When I named my last entry I did not yet realize that today is indeed a holiday � a Canadian holiday. Canada Day, if I remember correctly. So, no disrespect meant to my Canadian friends�seriously�

3:40 pm - 07.01.02

sounds: Jon Brion - Meaningless
words:
i am: eating celery and carrots but craving Lays Baked Potato Crisps

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate