-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

electric stars will shine tonight

Whew�.I just saw my banner, it exists! I was starting to think it was some strange metaphorical self-referential sci-fi thing whereas Andrew had it programmed that you could not actually view your own banner because if you did it would be like dying in a dream or something � way too intense, you know? But anyway, I saw it. Also saw MG�s and the Bot�s as well�

So�.

THIS JUST IN:

The good news: GB just got a job at the Rival Company

The bad news: Rival Company is still in financial trouble � but�uh, yeah, back to the good news: one of the reasons they�re hiring him is it's part of the company�s strategy to turn things around by reorganizing one of its key departments.

So�whoo-hoo! It�s been six-and-a-half months � his unemployment runs out July 15. He�ll start work August 2 (a Friday, that�s kind of odd � or maybe it�s just me) AND he�ll get to go on tour w/ the Band w/out worrying about money or having to find work when he gets back.

Pretty good all around. I am very happy for him - and proud of him - it's been really hard o him all this time, but he's held up fairly well - all things considered.

Anyway, onward�

Random:

I hate it when my coffee and I have a lover�s spat � and I wind up jittery and tense.

Not a pretty sight.

And�

I have resolved that as long as the temperature is hovering near or above 100 degrees (96 degrees or higher) I am not blow-drying my hair but instead slicking it back, while still wet, into a ponytail or pigtails.

I was going to tell you all about last night�s nervous breakdown but I�ve run out of time...and besides, I don't want to muck up this good news w/ all my usual whining...

(but maybe later....)

4:53 pm - 07.02.02

sounds: Prefab Sprout �Swoon� / Ed Harcoart �Here Be Monsters�
words: diaries
i am: wearing a khaki mini-skirt, black t-shirt, black slip-on shoes, red toenail polish and pigtails�

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate