-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this is the real life, strange...

OK, despite the fact that I lost a contact lens today--it just popped out of my eye and I didn't even notice until I tried to read something, bizarre--it turned out to be an OK day.

My mother called me at work this afternoon to announce that she was getting off work early tomorrow to accompany me to the Dr. (I finally told her about all this stuff last week) and even though I think I'll be just fine by myself, it was really touching that she wants to be there.

And tonight GB has band practice which means I have the house to myself and happily, I don't have a ton of homework tonight. What homework I do have is of the easy variety as I got all the hard stuff out of the way this weekend and last night. And damn if that doesn't feel good because it means tonight I can read short stories and make cookies and give myself a pedicure and just feel relaxed for a few blissful hours.

It's these little windows of stress-free, alone-time that really get me through....

xo

~S

P.S. thanks to all who've left me well-wishes, it means a lot....really.

7:08 pm - 09.16.03

sounds: The December1sts
words: Encyc1opedia of the Dead
i am: feeling more relaxed...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate