-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

West Texas tonight ...

Hi from McLean, TX...I'm writing this while online so I have to make it fast...it's very expensive to do it this way...I'll try and write more in Notepad later..I'm in a much better mood today. Amarillo was fun, made me very homesick for Texas...I grew up in Austin and was born in Wichita Falls, TX and I'm still a Texas girl at heart. This woman at an antique shop gave me a pair of Six Flags over Texas salt and pepper shakers after I told her it was my favorite place to go as a child. And then when we stopped in at the Toot'n'Totem convenience store we ran into this very hip looking kid (blond dreads, skateboard) who worked at a restaurant up the way...he told us it was a great place to eat and we could get vegetarian food. The place was awesome, in fact most of the wait staff was vegan ...the food was really good.

Lots of driving today and it's literally been as hot as hell but we got to see the Cadillac Ranch in West Texas and some other cool stuff...

...I'm dealing better with life today, I think I'm learning a life lesson here--I'll explain that later...

I really miss GB and talked to him tonight and it was a good talk...

OK, gotta go for now...

10:38 p.m. - 2001-07-25

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate