-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

your favorite music .... well it just makes you sad...

Grrrr�what does it take to get someone to return a Gold Member e-mail? Do I have to upgrade to the Super Gold account? I mean, seriously�three e-mails and no response leaves me more than slightly frustrated.

The missing entries dilemma seems to have resolved itself but still no sign of the banner ad�like I said, grrr.

Only 10:30 am but it�s already shaping up to be another hot one around here�probably near 100 degrees�so you�ll have to excuse me if I�m a bit cranky.

One morning last week I was super-cranky � more so than usual � I felt prickly and irritated by everything. At one point GB, tired of my cranky behavior, said �geez Shivers Girl you�re living in Cranky Town today".

To which I replied

I�m the goddamned mayor of Cranky Town, thank you very much.

Sad but true.

This morning I started day one of a new vitamin regimen. Nothing fancy � just a daily supplement that�s chock full of all those important B vitamins, iron and so forth. I was reading a magazine article the other day and it had this quiz to determine if your body is physically depressed � always tired, sluggish, etc. I scored pretty high � right into the you're-the-mayor-of-Cranky-Town category. The remedy, according to this article, was to get 20 minutes of fresh air / sunshine exercise five days a week, to get plenty of sleep and to take a daily multi-vitamin. It said I should be able to feel the results within three weeks.

We�ll see. I certainly hope so. I wasn�t always this tired. Maybe it�s just a part of aging. What happened to the girl who worked two jobs (for a total of 50 hours a week) and took four classes a semester all throughout college? The one who rarely got more than six hours of sleep? Where did she go? Is she in early retirement? Come back! I need you now.

Last night was my IRL book group (as opposed to the LWDRS online one). Let me just say it�s a bit frustrating when only four out of 10 members show up and only one person (besides myself) actually read the book. It�s been like this for the last six months or so and I�m just about to call it a day.

Tomorrow night is the White Stripes. Next week there is a Ken Stringfellow / Long Winters / Fiver show�

Tonight? Tonight there is just about trying to unwind. The mayor of Cranky Town needs a rest�

11:42 am - 06.04.02

sounds: Clem Snide - Moment in the Sun EP
words: Zadie Smith - White Teeth
i am: very Irene-ish

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate