-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

racing to a close

Summer is racing to a close and I am not ready for it. I got so much done these last few months yet there is still so much left to finish.

I just have to resign myself to always feeling behind.

We did buy tickets to Paris though--so that is really happening. I've yet to book any places to stay and it's too soon to book the train travel to Spain so there's another thing I need to try to not fall behind on. Very excited but also nervous about leaving the cats for two weeks. I think a former student of mine may housesit, which would be such a relief. I will pay her, of course, and I know her pretty well and trust her immensely.

Anyway, if you have Paris tips--or ones for Barcelona for that matter--please let me know.

7:54 pm - 06.08.19

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

in which my mother runs for president - 06.10.19 - 5:40 pm

anyway, i am still here - 21.09.19 - 11:28 am

twenty years and counting - 15.08.19 - 6:15 pm

If only - 13.08.19 - 11:35 am

a slow wave of loss - 12.08.19 - 11:38 am

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

andrew
silverluna
thruthecrowd
narcissa
gizzhead
fuck--that
arajane
histamine
dangerspouse
dirtyboots
catsoul
secret-motel
moodswing
yourtipsucks
birdandegg
sparkspark
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
oh-sweet-pea
boombasticat
gingeryette
but-whatever
dearedwin
miralogue
ann-frank
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
mrs-roboto
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
nudeplatypus
allmadhere
inarticulate
miserystar
widgetbitch