-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

too school for cool

OK, I know this is crazy, but I'm thinking about getting a second MFA. Either creative non-fiction or some sort of digital media/storytelling track. I'd like to start in Fall 2021 - I'll be (fingers crossed) tenured at that point.

I want to deepen my skills and it will also boost my paycheck significantly once I'm done.

Also, I just really like school. I dreamed recently that I was back in graduate school and it made me so happy.

It will also likely cause many a meltdown and bring a shit-ton of stress into my life. I keep thinking back to my first semester at M*lls -I nearly dropped out I was so exhausted and stressed out. It could be even harder this time around--at least during my school year. That said the college I'm interested in has a low-residency program and also has summer classes.

Oh, and it will be super-expensive (but eventually off-set by the raise).

Anyway, I need to start looking into it and really weighing options.

Like I said, crazy.

6:43 pm - 06.03.20

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

the line of demarcation - 23.04.20 - 8:47 am

the days are longer now - 05.04.20 - 2:54 pm

at the foot of a very steep mountain - 19.03.20 - 3:06 pm

till the end of the world ... - 14.03.20 - 4:08 pm

we all float on - 08.03.20 - 7:06 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

jim515
silverluna
andrew
thruthecrowd
histamine
dangerspouse
dirtyboots
catsoul
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
moodswing
arajane
sparkspark
fuck--that
birdandegg
veganfuckk
gizzhead
ratherbored
oh-sweet-pea
astralounge
boombasticat
gingeryette
but-whatever
dearedwin
ann-frank
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
widgetbitch
allmadhere
mrs-roboto
inarticulate
miserystar
narcissa
nudeplatypus