-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

baby, baby, baby is something wrong?

It�s kind of sad around here these days. Is anyone reading me? Or are my thoughts in a vacuum? Sign my guestbook folks, say hello. Make me feel loved. Or hated. Whatever. I mean�where is everyone? Have I just become a hopelessly boring chatterbox and now people just smile and nod politely if they catch me looking but otherwise try to avoid conversation�

OK, done whining for now.

Relatively mild weekend. Few bumps and scrapes. Last night�s Wilco/Mercury Rev show was amazing, astounding and astonishing. Absolutely.

The London dreams continue. Are you just humoring me? I asked GB�.No he said with a half-smile. And so it continued to come up in the conversation to the point where it was almost comical.

I smell toast, mmmm, I want toast I said as we skipped through the puddles on the way to our car after the show last night.

Don�t they eat a lot of toast in London? he asked, splashing ahead of me by just a few steps.

And we definitely agreed that a trip there is in order � after GB�s gainfully employed once again. That�s the first step. And the dream is that he�ll get a job at Rough Trade or something and I�ll work for Mojo or NME or maybe play publicist to the latest Coldplay or Travis or Hefner.

One can dream..right?

this weekend consisted of:

lots of veggie burgers and spicy fries

lots of Hefner, Kings of Convenience, Wilco, Mercury Rev and Sparklehorse

Office Space (on video)

several eBay purchases

plenty of naps and stormy weather

4:25 pm - 12.03.01

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate