-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

shake off the sadness

I just can�t help it, I feel � lonely. Maybe it is the season though honestly I am a holiday fiend. I like the decorating and the baking and most of all, the chilly glitter of the winter air and the sparkle of Christmas lights. But it goes by so fast and in three weeks it will be over and suddenly I will be 32.

Does that explain then, or simply contradict, the reason why January is one of my favorite months? Maybe it is because there is no pretense to January. Well other than that whole New Year�s Resolution scam. It�s a clean slate of a month with no holidays of the gift-giving variety.

Ack. I am making no sense. You are all reading thinking huh? You like December, yes? But you�re lonely? And so you like January better?

Something like that.

I wish I could explain the loneliness better. It�s just that the last two days I feel as if I�ve been surrounded by such negativity. And it�s making me sad.

I suspect that GB is starting to slip into a funk � the fact that Friday is most likely his last day at work does not help. He�s becoming snappy again. Jumpy, punchy � I�m not very good with snappy, jumpy and punchy. I like the other dwarves better.

And he�s not the only one. There seems to be this lingering air of bitterness and cynicism hanging above everyone I know.

But thank you so much to everyone who answered my pathetic plea for validation and signed my guestbook. I needed the words of encouragement and acknowledgement and general nice-ness. I really do appreciate it and it made my morning to read them.

So off to start the day in earnest and shake off the sadness. After all � London is still waiting.

9:25 am - 12.04.01

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate